A Prayer

6 12 2008

You have birthed me and given me new life
You have nurtured me and fed me
You dressed my wounds and wiped away my tears
You held me for no other reason than you adore my childish, autonomous ways
Oh Great God, You are Mother

You have provided for my needs
You have graciously given me my wants
You let my hands go so I could walk on my own
You love me for no other reason than you adore me as a toddler pretending to be a grown woman
Oh Great God, You are Father

You guide me in my search for truth
You allow me to get it wrong sometimes
You correct the mistakes that are too harmful to make
You love me for no other reason than I write my letters with a sloppy hand and a backward J
Oh Great God, You are Teacher

You are with me in the depths of the darkness
You are consumed with passion for me
You are constantly seeking to know me
You love me for no other reason than I am
Oh Great God, You are Lover

You love me for no other reason than I am
I am for no other reason than You are I am

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

