Just blogging to blog

19 12 2008

I was informed that I haven’t blogged since procrastinating during finals week.  So here goes:

I tried writing a song last night.  I ended up with two half songs.  One is somewhat adult contemporary love mush blah blah blah.  i think it’s catchy though.  The other is emo. Very.  It has no music, and, with my luck will end up being words that don’t lend themselves easily to music.  Hopefully Adam can figure something out with it.  I was told he doesn’t want to be an original cover band forever.  Me either. I just don’t want to write the songs.  Also, we’re probably going to cover “Killing me softly” because it is freakin’ awesome!

I also am in the market for a desk.  Small, but not cheap.  Preferably legit wood with a dark stain.  suggestions?

And I’m breaking up with Chick-fil-a.  It’s step one on my path to better living.  It will not be easy.  I’ve also worked out 3 times this week.  Yea me!

That’s all.  More serious stuff next time.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 12 2008
Lea Anne

You’re breaking up with Chick-fil-A? How sad! But I understand. Congrats on working out! I should do the same….

30 12 2008
Shannon

Now you are only blogging to prove your weren’t procrastination blogging. Post pics of your dog or something! You cannot possibly be as boring as the lack of posting makes me think you are.

Leave a Reply

