On Thesis Chronicles, This Weekend, and the Arts Festival

13 04 2011

Thesis Chronicles:

I am sleepy. Working on my thesis is leading to some late nights that are followed by early mornings. Right now, I’m working a lot. I’m 40 hours at the insurance agency. I’m 8-10 at the snow cone stand on the weekends. If I could work 30 hour weeks and manage my budget, I’d do it in a heartbeat. All work and no play makes Jill a dull girl. Outside of work, I have two extracurricular activities: church and thesis. Church is two nights a week. Thesis is every spare waking moment. I want to fall asleep writing this.

But my thesis will be over by the end of the month and then I can sleep again! I can hang out with friends again! I can live again!! Knowing the end is near is the only thing keeping me from a stress related mental breakdown right now. I can do this. I know I can.

But I’m really tired. And I want a nap.

This Weekend:

My mom and great aunt Wanda are coming to visit this weekend. I’m pretty excited, even if it means I’m going to have to step away from my thesis to clean my apartment up. She’s bringing me the twin bed from the spare room back home. For those of you who don’t know, I’ve been sleeping on my couch since October due to a series of unfortunate events. Fortunately, my couch is comfy. Unfortunately, I don’t make my “bed” so my living room always looks messy. I’d prefer a king sized bed, but I’ll be happy with what I get.

The Arts Festival:

It’s coming up!!!  I’m so excited.  I can’t wait to eat some delicious food, look at some amazing artwork, and listen to some fantastic music!  I’m thinking of going on Friday or Saturday night (depending on my paper…).  I’m going to sit and listen to the music and enjoy a nice relaxing evening.  Then I’ll fight traffic on my way home 😦

Today In History:

1997 – TigerWoods  wins first Major

Just a couple thoughts:

1. Who names their kid Tiger? That’s as dumb as naming your kid Apple or Granola or Beaver.

2. When your name is Tiger, I don’t care how good at golf you are, don’t cheat on your wife when you clearly married up.

3. Tigers don’t live in the woods.  His name is a lie.

4. The face he’s making in this picture is the same face I make when I dance.  Fact.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

