I was wrong…

15 04 2011

Well, baby Jack did not arrive yesterday as I anticipated and confidently boasted for several months.  I have to admit that I was wrong.  While I’m at it, I figured I would admit to some other things I got wrong.

I once thought it was a good idea to grab a curling iron by the barrel to fake assault my step-dad.  I was wrong.  the curling iron was on.

I once thought I could pull off a successful garage sale.  One bad sunburn and $15 later, I had to admit, I was wrong.

I thought the movie Changing Lanes would be good.  I was wrong.

I used to think my nose was huge.  I was wrong.

One time I got a really bad sunburn.  I tried everything to bring the burn and the swelling down.  Someone told me to put banana peels on my legs.  So I did, thinking it would help.  I was wrong.

Last week I thought I could pull an all-nighter.  I was wrong.

I thought, “I’m the exception. Starbucks won’t suck the life out of me.”   I was wrong.

I thought that Tooth Fairy would be a shoe-in for best picture this year.  I was wrong.

I once thought Charlie Sheen was losing.  I was wrong.

There you have it: I was wrong. 

Today in History:

1967: Anti-war protests held in New York and San Francisco.

Massive parades to protest Vietnam policy are held in New York and San Francisco. In New York, police estimated that 100,000 to 125,000 people listened to speeches by Martin Luther King, Jr., Floyd McKissick, Stokely Carmichael and Dr. Benjamin Spock. Prior to the march, nearly 200 draft cards were burned by youths in Central Park. In San Francisco, black nationalists led a march, but most of the 20,000 marchers were white.  (all this info was pulled from here).

The 60s may be my favorite decade.

Today’s blog is brought to you by the letter V for Viviana.  A special shout out just for you!

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 04 2011
Alec

One time you thought you had enough money to make a pie… You were wrong.

Also, Kent McHugh is in the lower left of your photo.

16 04 2011
jillnelson

good call Alec. on both counts.

Leave a Reply

