On Trump and the Thesis Chronicles

19 04 2011

Trump:

Donald Trump was interviewed today on the Today Show. When asked why he thinks he’d be a good presidential candidate, his response was the following:

“I think I am presidential. I think I have a very high aptitude and I think I was at the best schools and always did good. I was a good student,” said Trump. “But there’s only one thing I can do, and that’s sometime prior to June, I can announce that I’m going to run.”

Mr. Trump, apparently your “best schools” didn’t teach you that, in proper English, you would have done well.  Now, I’m not picking on Trump for poor grammar. I just get a big kick out of the fact that his statement is meant to boast of the fact that he is well-educated. 

Despite how you may feel about any Republican presidential hopefuls, this video clip is funny.  Just funny. 

The Thesis Chronicles:

Last night I went to the library and worked some more on my paper.  I pieced together what I have “done” so far.  38 PAGES!!  I didn’t realize I’d had so much written.  I have quite a bit left to go, but I’m feeling motivated.  I also feel for the first time that I can actually do this.  I’ve been telling myself that over and over, but I believe it now.  I’ll be in the library again tonight and Thursday night…and Friday.  I love the library 🙂

Today In History:

1995 – Bombing of the Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building

I was 11 and living in Kansas when the bombing happened.  I remember hearing about it, but it wasn’t one of those “I remember exactly where I was” kind of things.  I was young. I lived in Kansas.  All I knew is that it was sad.  I remember writing a poem about it (it’s probably still lying around my apt. somewhere; I keep everything).  Now, I live in Oklahoma City.  The City is truly marked by the tragedy, but even more so by strength.  This photo, taken from the memorial website, shows people running toward the building to help – not away from the building in fear:

May our thoughts and prayers go out to the families and friends of the 168 people who needlessly died that day.  May we never forget their suffering or their strength.

Today’s blog is brought to you by the letter V for vblog.  Watch them. I dare ya.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

