So, I’ve decided

24 05 2011

I’m going to go to Colombia.

I’m not sure when they want me yet. It could be as early as mid-July or as late as January. Once I know when, I am going to start doing some aggressive fundraising.  Honestly, I’m looking at about $5,000 (I have to buy out of a lot of contracts!).  So, please, be in prayer for me during this fundraising time.  And, if you want to contribute, I should know soon where any money can be sent. 

You all know how I love lists, right?  Here’s one of things I’m pretty confident about regarding this move:

1. My mom is going to have a nervous breakdown.  Good thing Billy is there!

2. My dad is not going to understand this at all.

3. If I’m really called to go, the money thing isn’t going to be a big deal.

4. I’m going to get a tan – it’s like 70+ degrees there everyday!

5. I’m going to learn Spanish!

6. I’m going to miss my family like crazy.

7.  I’m going to miss my church, too.

8. If I didn’t go, I would regret it.

9. Vegetarianism probably isn’t going to work when I am relying on another’s hospitality.

10. It’s going to be so worth it.

I haven’t heard back from Monica since I said I’d go.  There’s a chance she’ll be like, “Oh, nevermind.  We didn’t really want you…don’t you know anyone else?”  I highly doubt that will be the case though, despite my mother’s prayers.

Actions

Information

One response

27 05 2011
mom

Oh Jill, you are my life, and are you listening to my prayers? Ha! Steph said Kriston is going to Indonesia!

Leave a Reply

